Hello From Kansas City!

I apologize for my brief absence I am currently on a flight to Nashville then home to Cleveland,I was in KC for training for my job,I work as a Technical Rep for PPG Automotive paint,basically I get to help people with their paint jobs and car colors 🙂
I spent two days at our training center learning how to use one of our commercial paint lines.When I wasn’t in class,I was shopping lol of course 🙂 Kansas city is known as the city of fountains but unfortunately I didn’t get to see many 😦 Here are some photos of what I did see,

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

2 thoughts on “Hello From Kansas City!”

  1. I swear every single time I visit your blog, you have some awesome photos! Looks like you had a great time!

    I went to go write back to you but your email wasn’t connected to your account. So I suppose I’ll reply here? You can email me at amandanielsen8@gmail.com if you want to reply to this reply! haha!

    Anyways, it isn’t weird AT ALL that you had those questions about the LDS temples. So many people have been coming to me lately asking me about the church. I’ve thought about doing a “Mormon Monday” but we’ll see! Inside the temples, like I said, we do work for the dead. So in the first place, before we are married in the temple, we mostly do baptisms for the dead. We’ll get baptized into our church for all those who have passed on. After that, we make covenants with God for ourselves, then return to the temple to make covenants for the dead. Then, we can get sealed to our spouses/family. This means that instead of getting married til death do us part, it is forever. And we are sealed with our families for time & all eternity. I’m so happy you asked the question! Do you have any other questions for me? I’d love to teach you all about it & answer the questions you may have.

    Amanda Schroeder
    weandserendipity.com

Leave a Reply

