Recipe- Coconut-banana pancakes!

After seeing Amanda over at We and Serendipity post about her anniversary in Hawaii  last week and how they had coconut banana macadamia pancakes.  I knew I HAD to get my rear in the kitchen and whip up a tropical concoction of my own.

Image

Here are the yummy pancakes that I came up with, enjoy!

Coconut-Banana-Buttermilk-Pancakes

You will need:

1 Cup of Buttermilk

1 Cup of all purpose flour

1 Tblspn Sugar

1 Tsp of baking powder

¼ tsp salt

1 Egg

3 Tblspn Butter

¼ Cup of shredded coconut

1 Banana sliced

(Optional) Coconut Flavoring (add to taste, I added ½ a tsp)

Directions:

Mix all dry ingredients together first

Then mix all wet ingredients together (not the bananas)

Mix wet and dry ingredients together (leave bananas out)

Oil up a pan ( we love to use cast Iron in my house) with Coconut Oil (for that added coconut taste)

after pouring in the batter, add a few slices of banana

Image

cook until golden brown

Sprinkle some coconut on top, a little butter and either maple syrup or whipped cream.!

Image

please…..IHOP ain’t got nothing on these!!

Now if you will excuse me I am going to go pretend that I am  Hawaii, instead of freezing snowy northeast Ohio…..oh and did I mention it’s SPRING??!!!

xoxoxo

Heather

1 thought on “Recipe- Coconut-banana pancakes!”

Leave a Reply

