Day in the life

I have always loved “Day in the life” posts, mainly because I am nosey and like to see what others are doing πŸ˜‰

Here is my average weekday πŸ˜‰

Image

6:30am-7:00am

I usually try to get up before anyone and do my yoga

Image

7:00 am until 7:45 am

Everyone is still asleep, so I get ready for the day

Image

7:50 am- 8:10

I eat, drink either a green juice or a hot water with lemon and feed the kiddo.

Image

8:10am-8:20 am

drop off the kiddo at school

Image

8:20 am -8:45

Coffee with my hubby at the local coffee shop πŸ™‚

Image

8:45-9:00am

Drive to work

Image

9:00 am – 2:00pm

Work work work work…

Image

2:00pm-3:00pm

Lunch with my guys πŸ˜‰

then back to work from

3:00-6:00pm

Image

By 6:30pm I’m home and in my comfy clothes

Image

6:30 until 7:30pm

I clean up the house a bit, and make dinner

Image

7:30-9:00 pm

We try to get outside and play

Image

Some times we also have a bit of fun dancing with daddy when we come inside lol

Image

9:00 pm- 9:30 pm

I bathe the little stinker ( and take funny pictures and sing LORDE songs to each other)

Image

We end the night like this…..My son in our bed with my husband, reading a story or playing a video game on my old Iphone, for about 10 minutes until the kid is out around ten. ( yes I realize that is sorta late for a four year old)

What does your day in the life look like?

2 thoughts on “Day in the life”

  1. I envy all the family time you are able to squeeze in. My husband gets up at 6 to leave for work at 6:30. My toddler and I wake at 7 to leave for school at 8.. in the meantime the infant can wake anytime. stuff happen in between. pick son up at 12:30.. naps, snacks etc.. and husband comes home 7:30.. dinner, clean up and off to bed.. with some playing in the middle..

    morning coffee and lunch with the husband sounds great.

    1. I get told that I am lucky alot, and yes I do realize that, I’m lucky my husband owns his own business and for the most part makes his won schedule. But on the flip side, I work and don’t get out until 6 pm, by the itme I get home andhe gets home, we are exhausted, we make dinner, help the little on with his homework , play for a little bit then BOOM bedtime, still not enough hours in a day.

Leave a Reply

