Smokey Mountain Getaway!

Well we are back from our trip to Gatlinburg,Tennessee. And all I can say is, while it IS good to be home, we had so much fun, I just didn’t want it to end 😦 The Mountains, the weather, the Bluegrass Music,swimming in the pool everyday and visiting Dolly Wood with the family, was just so refreshing!!
I won’t bore you with a boatload of Photos, but here are just a few for ya. Because what is a great vacation without a little bragging am I right?

Image

The very tail end of  the ride down (9 hour drive) haha!!

IMG_8777 - Copy

Good lord I just realized I look like Miley Cyrus with my tounge out here ugh….totally didn’t mean for that to happen.

IMG_8899

The Great Smokey Mountains Observation Deck, I could have spent all day there. i wondered if you hocked a lugie from the top , would it hurt if it hit someone on the head below?

IMG_8891

The little man and my dad enjoying the falls on our mountain hike

IMG_8711 - Copy

THIS just…….OMG THIS ….Blackberry Belgian waffle!!!!!

IMG_8735 - Copy

Taste Testing at the moonshine distillery #properhillbillygirl #notasgoodasdadsillegalstuff

IMG_8736 - Copy

Yuh huh!!!

IMG_8752 - Copy

When you look up and see a sign saying “crappers” at a Mexican restaurant…..you know your in for treat

IMG_8826

Let the little man go to town on a big piece of cotton candy at Dolly Wood

IMG_8806

What the what??? HUGE corn dog, and yes I ate it all…yes I did……..and no I don’t feel bad about it lol

IMG_8805

And the husband didn’t feel bad about eating this Hot dog Either

IMG_8778

Photobombed by a crazy kiddo lol

IMG_8717

my loving little “angel” pinched me, and the hubs caught it on camera lol

IMG_8726

Checkers anyone??? And yes we played with them ALOT


IMG_8838

Your damn right……

IMG_8848

Rows of rocking chairs at the great Smokey Moonshine Distillery

IMG_8779

Perhaps the best thing ever, I got to spend more time with my sister Kim,

whom I have never really gotten to know well.

Oh Smoky Mountains, thank you so much for giving us a relaxing break from a hard hard winter,

now…..back to reality!!

2 thoughts on “Smokey Mountain Getaway!”

  1. Looks so awesome! I could have look way more photos. Never been to USA and these would places I would love to visit. Moonshine!!! Dolly Wood!!! Have you got photos from there?

Leave a Reply

