Motivation Where Art Thou?

Image

I have no idea what the heck is wrong with me lately, maybe its the summer air, but I have completely lost my motivation to do pretty much anything lately. Don’t get me wrong, I am getting stuff done, but actually GETTING myself to DO these things is like pulling teeth ( my own teeth)

I feel like I have become extremely lazy, I’m sure it has plenty to do with my jam packed schedule, between work and being a momma and a wife, getting my garden in shape, making sure the house isn’t a pig sty, doing my Yoga, and currently planning two entertainment events….I’m flipping whipped,

i woke up the other morning ( another painful thing as lately it seems I don’t want to get out of bed)

Stood in front of the bathroom mirror and had to talk myself into brushing my teeth and putting on makeup.

 

The things is….that’s not ME!!!

Maybe I just need a break……(not gonna happen)

Sometimes when i’ve got too much going on, I get overwhelmed and tend to curl up in a ball and suck my thumb ( not literally)

Sort of drop out of society until  everything passes.

 

Then again if i’m not busy doing something every minute of every day, I feel like I am missing out on everything…

Ugh

Anyone else feel the same?

Leave a Reply

