Mommy Style File- Bohemian Love

483

Photo Credit

I remember when I first fell in love with bohemian style. It was the mid nineties, and I saw a video on MTV by Edie Brickell and the New Bohemians, “What I am” and I fell in instant love,the long skirts the free long hair the sandals, the braids, the colors. Very Hippy meets gypsy.

As I got older and started studying Yoga, I found myself lusting after stacked bracelets, long skirts, white tank tops and lots of sterling silver and turquoise jewelry.

Occasionally I would just wear a white tank, one of two saris that I owned and a pair of leather thing sandals, sometimes Indian Mehndi adorned my feet.

My Husband calls it my “Hippy Years” and maybe it was was, but today I still enjoy the bohemian style and the way it makes me feel, free, feminine and earthy.

IMG_9111

Although you wont see me walking around with mehndi tattoos or wearing flowered crowns, I still enjoy a more mature refined BoHo look.

I still lust after turquoise and vibrant colors, after stacks upon stacks of beaded bracelets and gold hammered jewelry and silver, flowy Maxi skirts and ornate sandals.

IMG_9112

It’s on style that still reflects my inner gypsy-hippy-whateveryouwanttocallit.

It’s one of the little things that make me happy 🙂

IMG_9113

What about you? Do you enjoy the Bohemian Style?\

 

XOXOX

Heather

Leave a Reply

