Birthday Wish List- 36 year Edition

A few gifts that can soften the blow of my 36th birthday

Omg, I’m going to be 36 next Tuesday, seriously when did I become and adult?? I got some mixed feelings on turning 36 (more on that later)

I thought it might be fun to do a small wish list, no this is not that prettied up perfectly-designed-in-photoshop-high-end list. This is the real deal, mommy bday wish list. I gotta bring it down to earth because that how I roll.
Would I love a new Michael Kors Hamilton Bag? Suuurrrrre, a new Ipad? Heck yeah….but I know that finances aren’t anywhere near letting that happen, so lets focus on “attainable”goals for now, shall we? In no particular order:

1. Bissel Spot Bot Carpet Cleaner

Ok I know what your thinking, “a carpet cleaner for your bday? Really?”  Well yeah, with a five year old kiddo and a 98 lb super mutt I’m DEAD NUTS serious. I actually LIKE cleaning the carpet and furniture. A couple of years ago I asked for new baking pans, people thought I was nuts, but I was beyond excited, cant help it, its the domestic goddess in me you know 😉

33N8A

2. Aerial Yoga Classes

there is an Aerial yoga center that opened up recently in my neighborhood, and I have been itching to take the classes, they aren’t real real expensive but I think receiving a class as a gift might make me more likely to get out and just go already, it looks like so much fun and it is excellent for people with back issues!

IMG_1647

 

3. Starbucks Gift Card

Seriously when I get one of these I get all tingly inside, I love Starbucks, LOVE IT. I could probably drink my weight in green tea frappucinos and iced coffees if given the chance.

origin_520872583

 

4. Sterling Silver Blue Luxe Ring from AVON

I saw this in my demo book recently and fell in love, actually it has matching earrings and a necklace with it, I am such a sucker for blue and silver, this ring would quickly become a favorite!

PROD_5079532_XL

….and well, that’s it!! I already have alot of what I need, LOVE,FAMILY, HEALTH (sort of…depends of how you look at it),GREAT JOB, I cant ask for much more 🙂

 

But sometimes it’s nice to receive little things your lusting after to lessen the blow of a birthday.

…you know…retail therapy if you will…..

 

napoleon-dynamite-gif

 

xoxoxox

Heather

Leave a Reply

