Dear 36th Birthday………

G L A D S W O O D  C N R  -  D R I N K S

Dear 36th Bday,

I gotta admit,although you did not sneak up on me, I did not expect you to get here as quickly as you did.

You see, in my mind ( the wild and wacky world that it is) I still feel 28-ish. Even though some mornings my body feels 60-ish.

But given that fact, I will admit I was a little scared of you this year and to tell you the truth, I’m not exactly sure why. This is the first bday where I am not judging where I am in life or the harping on the failure of where I had THOUGHT I would be by my late 30’s. For the most part, I’m content….sure i still have a few things I would still like to work on, but for the most part, I feel like I am in a good place, I’ve got a husband whom I adore, a child who just breaks my heart with his cuteness daily and a job that treats me pretty well. I’m happy…..I’m healthy ….for the most part….I’m good.

Yet it kinda feels like life is flying by too fast, I can see 40 on the horizon and I feel like I am trying to pump the breaks and slow it down. I know that’s just not going to happen….so i made a decision….I am not going to fear you, and I am going to be the youngest 36 that I can get away with. I am going to concentrate on loving me even more than I did at 35 (ok that sounded conceited) lets put it this way, I am going to concentrate on treating myself better. Emotionally and physically. I will hold up my end of the deal if you hold up yours..okay? So welcome,36th. I will do my best to make you feel at home.Hopefully we can teach eachother a few things 🙂

Don’t for get! Only 2 more days until the start of the 30 Days Of Joie Giveaway!! Are you on board?: Find out all the deets here.

30

Leave a Reply

