I knew it would happen eventually….

IMG_9677

 

Well, the honeymoon had to end sometime didn’t it?

My poor little guy has finally realized that he has to go to school 5 days a week for 6 hours a day.

He finally realized this isn’t just a temporary thing.

He woke up this morning with :

Hudson:

“I don’t want to go to school, ok mommy?? I am just going to stay home with Grandma”

Me:

“No sweetie you HAVE to go to school”

Hudson: “mommy, lissssten, ok here is what I am going to do, I am just going to work at Dominos ( pizza place), then I don’t have to go to school!! I can just work there!!”

Me:

“That is EXACTLY why you go to school, so you don’t HAVE to just work there”

Hudson:

“But I don’t WANT to go to school!!!! it’s too long and I don’t like quiet time!” ( Hudson and the word “Quiet” have a difficult past) (que the wailing and then the inevitable hyperventilating/quivering lips ect)

Eventually he calmed him down, but this is the second of two very rough days seeing him off to school.

I’m not worried, I know this happens, and just this morning one of his classmates was so upset, she ran after her mother when she tried to leave,the teacher had to hold her back kicking and screaming. Poor little souls.you feel bad, but the best thing you can do is be happy about it and wave joyfully as the teacher tries to pry their little arms off your leg….

giphy

Guess I shouldn’t tell him he has 12 more years of this huh?

 

xoxoxo

Heather

 

Leave a Reply

