Halloween- Lets DO THIS

IMG_0018

Wow look at that! October already! You know, I was never really a fan of Halloween, but the older I I got the more it kind of grew on me 🙂

I mean who DOESN’T like pretending to be someone else for a day?

Here are a few ideas and goodies for ya to get you started into the Halloween season!

Costume Ideas:

I’m stuck between two costume ideas for this year

The Birds movie poster Alfred Hitchcock coolest-hitchcock-costume-tippy-from-the-birds-21303208

Tippi Hedren in The Birds ( such a great idea)

or Los Muertos Sugar Skull

2906857da17a2907ed03bd9e3933e9b4

Both would be so much fun to do!!

The little man wants to be either a Ghost

friendly-ghost-child-costume

Or a Television set, but has not made his final decision on that yet. I think I will take him tot he costume store this Friday and see if anything strikes his fancy.

Decor DIY

DSC_0383_thumb1

These puff pant decorated pumpkins are super cool! Learn how to make you own here

ec4e14a7914ea0a2bf68da07697075ad

If I don’t make these this year I will never forgive myself, how cute are these???
DIY info HERE

6d73f9e9e3b75bb25798aff1947a1bf6

These are pretty much the cutest little pumpkin scaries ever!! How easy!!!

Good Eats

d299affb1c45b88b9e4a0ea9f5bda6c5

Take one look at Kitchen Vistas Recipe for Pumpkin pull apart bread and tell me you don’t want to make it, because if you don’t then YOU SIR are a liar.

So many fun things to do this month!!!Enjoy!

XOXOXOX

Heather

2 thoughts on “Halloween- Lets DO THIS”

  1. Oh man, my blogger page has not updated that u have new posts here. So much to catch up!. I loooove October and Halloween. The sugarskull costume would be great. I’ve been thinking about witch as my little one had a cat outfit 🙂

Leave a Reply

